Wednesday, 17 September 2008

Counting Down......


















I'm sure you'll have noticed that the figures on our little counter at the top of the blog are rapidly disappearing -- and that means just one thing -- it's nearly opening night!

Fans of Rachel, Jessie and Niamh have just had the most incredible weekend, and now it's full speed ahead for our girl's Dominion debut!

I'm sure everyone is as impressed as Andy and I are with Rosie's superb Hyde Park review, and we have decided to sign her up as a guest contributor. Andy and I won't reach home for at least 24 hours after the show, and as Rosie lives in London, she has kindly agreed to do a review of the show for us. Karen is also going to give her thoughts on seeing her friend on the West End stage and of course once Andy and I reach a PC you won't be able to shut us up for a week!

Looking at the Team Tucker profiles, there are at least eight of us going on opening night, as well as at least three from the Buckley Brigade and most will have a partner with them, so by my count that makes roughly twenty very excited people. If you haven't mentioned on your TT profile that you're going, please let us know just to give an idea of numbers.

At the moment we have no definite plans for a meet-up, but a photo op would be nice outside the theatre before the performance.

As you know Andy and I will be meeting for the first time, which seems bizarre as I feel like I've known the guy for years.

Since day one the blog has been working up to Rachel's special West End night and we couldn't be more proud or excited.

Obviously we want to feature as many fan photos as possible of the night and hear your feedback and reviews as well.

And if you're one of the many Rachel fans who is going at a later date, your contributions will be every bit as important.

We want to thank everyone for helping to turn our little blog from a two-man fan club into a vibrant community united around one very special person.

Roll on Monday!

5 comments:

Katie said...

CANNOT WAIT!
Looks like it's going to be a brilliant night

Jess said...

Have fun guys!

tell me everything! haha

jo said...

Hope you all have an awesome night everyone!!!

Take loads of pics, and i can't wait to catch up on all the amazing reviews.

jo xx

Rosie said...

I'm so excited for Monday night, it will be absolutely fantastic!

Dont worry Jess and Jo, you will be filled in on every last detail come monday night/tuesday morning!

Looking forward to meeting whoever can make it on monday!

Rosie x

Chris Worthing said...

Just wanted to say to everyone going to opening night..HAVE A GREAT TIME EVERYONE!
Wish I could be there but I will have to "make do" with nearer Chrimbo.
Im sure Rachel wont let anybody down at all and it will be fabulous!
And the icing on the cake will be the David meeting Andy moment-I look forward to reading about that too soon!